The Birchmont Golf Tournament
Bemidji Town and Country Club, Bemidji, MN
98th Annual
Monday-Saturday, July 25-30, 2022
2020 Home Photo Archive
Final Four in Men's Champ
Men's Championship will feature the Semi-Final matches
John Hafdal, Prior Lake, MN vs Danny Menton, Minnetonka, MN
Mason Opheim, Fargo, ND vs Johnny Larson, Springfield, MN
Senior Men's Champ
Jeff Slupe, Windsor, CO - Paul Court, Cold Spring, MN
Rick Passolt, Edina, MN - Mark Lindberg, Coppell, TX
Paul Court will play Rick Passolt for the Sr. Championship on Saturday at 12:45pm
Women's Champ Final
Madison Herzog - Detroit Lakes in her first Birchmont will take on Emily Israelson three-time Women's Champion from Staples, MN. The championship match is schedule for 1:15 on Saturday 08/01
Executive Division
Ekren Miller, Bemidji, MN - Joe McKean, Farmington, MN
Steve Well, Excelsior, MN - Mike Fore, Excelsior, MN
Master's Championship
Jack Seiberlich, Cold Canyon, AZ - Jeff Tweeton, Perham, MN
Mark Noga, Los Altos, CA - Jim Kennelly, La Quinta, CA
Executive Champ Division
Jason Urbaniak, North Oaks, MN - Derrick Johnson, Grand Forks, ND
Derek Hasselberg, Princeton, MN - Nathan Brewinski, Grand Forks, ND
Senior Champ Division
The foursome of Paul Court, Cold Spring, MN - Rick Vanyo, Circle Pines, MN
Bruce Nord, Grand Forks, ND - Scott Hinners, Bemidji, MN
Women's 2nd Flight
Nicki Son, Bemidji, MN - Elise Stockmoe, Alexandria, MN
Anna Tollette, Ramsey, MN - Brooke Gruidl, Edina, MN
Senior Men's Champ / Master's Champ
Two players who have been coming to the Birchmont for many years.
Jack Larson, Clements, MN and Glen Hasselberg, Staples, MN
Senior Men's Champ
Curt Howard, Bristow, OK - Roger Dibble, La Quinta, CA
Steve Herzog, (1980 Men's Champ) Alexandria, MN - Mark Lindberg, Coppell, TX
Women's Championship
With Lake Bemidji in the background, women watch tee shots down #1
Women's Championship
Kalley Wagner, Bethel, MN - Haily Abel, Chandler, AZ
Maddy Sawyer, Albertville, MN - Anna Graveline, Fargo, ND
Women's Championship
Abbie Kelm, Bemidji, MN - Madison Herzog, Detroit Lakes, MN
Morgan Hetletved, Grand Forks, ND - Lily Bredemeier, Grand Forks, ND
Tuesday Men's Division
Matt Fox, Sanborn, MN approaching #1 green
Women's Championship
Haley Tollette, Mankato, MN - Anna Tollette, Ramsey, MN
Emily Israelson, Staples, MN - Brooke Gruidl, Edina, MN
One Hundred Sixty-three Years of Birchmonts in one foursome.
Pete Passolt, Wayzata, MN - Rick Passolt, Edina, MN
Tim Gruidl, Edina, MN - Curt Howard, Bristow, OK
Senior Men's Champ
Dave Fox, Sanborn, MN - Jack Larson, Clements, MN
Rob Noren, Bemidji, MN - Rick Vanyo, Circle Pines, MN
Men's Champ
Toby Palmiscno, Bemidji, MN smiles for the camera during his Men's Division round
Men's Champ
Zach Israelson, Atlanta, GA - Andrew Israelson (2017,2016 Champ), Bemidji, MN
Matthew Gregg, Bemidji, MN - Nate Deziel, East Grand Forks, MN
Juniors Start the 96th Birchmont with 6:45 AM time
Nick Yavarow - Bemidji, MN, Luke Thompson - St. Louis Park, MN
Landon Miller - St. Louis Park, MN, Aidan Ftacek - Anoka, MN
The Birchmont Tournament Committee Future Dates for the Birchmont
The Birchmont Tournament is held annually at the: The Vandersluis is held over Labor Day weekend and open to the public

Website by South Bay Design